Endless Summer

Just as summer is fizzling out we’re leaving for a week. I love fall to absolutely no end, but I’m pretty excited to extend warm weather exercise by one more week especially when it comes to open water swimming. Clearly I could use some more practice in that before I relegate myself to the pool.

Peace out, Seattle.

Soon I will be running here:

And swimming here:

Yes, I plan to relax on the beach, (try to) fall asleep in the sun, and drink a minimum of one frou frou drink with an umbrella per day. But my most favorite thing to do on vacation is wake up before the rest of the world and go for a run. It allows me to see a new place before it gets flooded with action and starts my day with something special for myself… And doing something for yourself is what vacation is all about, right?

Leave a comment

Filed under Training

Leave a Reply

