The Face of the Marathon

In regards to the marathon:

“At the finish, I don’t know if I won’t cry”

“The best part is every time meeting nice new people”

“(I was) hanging on by a thread. That’s what brought me to running.”

“Inexpressible joy.  And relief. And pride, of course.”

“It is a wonderful feeling to run through a city and the people cheer and encourage you for something you love to do.”

“I’m running, because I love to overcome my weaker self”

“…after a bad day, there will always come a better one.”

“What emotions do I associate with the marathon? Absolute willpower.”

“My running motivation is…and the possibility to give my thoughts the full scope.”

“I wish the wonderful feeling after a marathon would be eternal.”

I can’t say any of these things any better myself. So instead watch the faces and emotions of 15 people as they complete the 2011 Berlin Marathon.

The Face of the Marathon

Leave a comment

Filed under Training

Leave a Reply

