I heart Running

Happy Valentines Day, Running.

Let me count the ways I love you:

1. You are always there, available and accessible.

2. You introduced me to triathlon.

3. You make everything seem possible with a goal and hard work.

4. You taught me a new way to fly.

5. You make it possible to see the world, and my own backyard.

6. You introduced me to triathlon. Yes, I love it that much that it’s good enough for 2 reasons.

7. You help me be my best me.

8. You make me healthy physically, emotionally, and psychologically.

9. You are not just a sport, you are a community.

10. You help me to love myself, and in turn to love others.

Why do you love running?

2 Comments

Filed under Training

2 responses to “I heart Running

  1. i heart running because of endorphins! enough said!

Leave a Reply

