Race Recap: Ironman Canada 2012

I asked the twittersphere how long a race recap could get before it got “too long”. I received a lot of good responses, all of which reminded me of something. It was my day. And I want to remember it. Plus, this is my blog. If you lose interest, I’m sorry I’m not sorry.

It was an amazing and wonderful day, one that words can’t do justice. And the journey to get there has been, dare I say, even better than that single day. So without further ado, my Ironman Canada race.

 

Ironman Week and Race Morning

About how I did hardly anything leading up to the race, and it was awesome. Except when I thought I had kidney stones again.

 

Swim and T1

About how I finally had a good swim in a race, and that I should medal in transitions.

 

Bike and T2

About how my bike was pretty strong  until my stomach started hurting. I still threw down a good ride, but it wasn’t a good sign of things to come.

 

Run and Post Race

About how I ran until my stomach no longer hurt, and the only leg I didn’t cry on.

 

Happy reading or snoozing!

2 Comments

Filed under Goals, Race Recap, Racing

2 responses to “Race Recap: Ironman Canada 2012

  1. You are incredible!!!!! This post was amazing and I read every single word! So happy for you, what an inspiration 🙂 Seriously, congratulations, you kicked total ass out there!

  2. Love love love this!!! Congrats again on your huge accomplishment! Cheers to continued celebrations. 🙂

Leave a Reply

